Online Oshry workshop: Empowering the Whole System

When, where & how to book

Duration: 2 hour, online via Zoom platform

Tuesday – 8th October

REGISTRATION ESSENTIAL

Session One
Asia Pacific Sydney: 17:30pm | Singapore: 14:30pm | Mumbai: 12:00pm
EMEA London: 07:30am | Lagos: 07:30am | Johannesburg 08:30am

REGISTER FOR SESSION ONE

Session Two
EMEA London: 03:00pm
North America EST: 10:00am | CST: 09:00am | PST: 08:00am

REGISTER FOR SESSION TWO

Discover the power of an Oshry Workshop in 2 hours

See how context shapes behaviour. Lead with systems insight.

Tuesday – 8 OCT

Empowering the Whole System is a facilitated online workshop uses a short experiential simulation to briefly immerse people in three leadership contexts that we encounter every day. Walk away with empowering insights and actions that can change how you lead in every context of your life and work.

REGISTER FOR SESSION ONE: 0730am BST REGISTER FOR SESSION TWO: 0300pm BST

Do you think the big challenges in your work are primarily personal and interpersonal?

Barry Oshry’s work makes a bold claim. Many of the problems we believe to be personal or interpersonal – “I’m not being effective in my role”, “If only I had a better boss, things would be OK”, “We’re not a good team“ – are not primarily personal problems. The workshop illuminates the real issue – how our blindness to context kills trust, increases blame and corrodes potentially supportive and productive relationships.

Thinking of organisations as systems may seem a bit intangible at first glance. Yet, distributed leadership is a simple and powerful idea – organisations are interconnected and each part of the organisation has unique power to contribute to the survival and vitality of the system. Oshry’s work offers you a way to see yourself, your colleagues and your organisation differently and with that new insight comes more effective actions to empower you and your organisation.


What can you expect?

  • To be immersed into three leadership contexts that that you encounter every day,
  • Immediately applicable and empowering actions that you can take,
  • An engaging and thought-provoking workshop, and
  • Experiential work and dialogue with some of the world’s leading practitioners of this approach.

By the end of the workshop you will take away:

  • An understanding of the impact of context on leadership behaviours and actions,
  • New insights into how to make distributed leadership a reality, and
  • A sense of the breadth, depth and power of Barry Oshry’s work.

Workshop leaders

Ali Warner, Future Considerations

Ali Warner

John Watters, Future Considerations

John Watters

John Watters, Julie Beedon and Ali Warner have worked extensively with Barry Oshry’s thinking in the widest range of private sector companies, central and local government, public sector, social enterprises and charities across the world.

John has worked closely with Barry Oshry for 20 years, accredits trainers and consultants in all of Oshry’s frameworks and incorporates these principles in his consulting practice worldwide. Julie is a long-time collaborator of Barry Oshry and brings a passion and depth of experience in applying whole systems change principles and is a pioneer in the field of working with large groups. Ali is an experienced Oshry practitioner and brings expertise in the art of hosting virtual workshops in productive and creative ways.

REGISTRATION ESSENTIAL

Session One
Asia Pacific Sydney: 17:30pm | Singapore: 14:30pm | Mumbai: 12:00pm
EMEA London: 07:30am | Lagos: 07:30am | Johannesburg 08:30am

REGISTER FOR SESSION ONE

 

Session Two
EMEA London: 03:00pm
North America EST: 10:00am | CST: 09:00am | PST: 08:00am

REGISTER FOR SESSION TWO
Back to all news

Comments are closed.

back to top